The Mommy Rush

Learning, Exploring, Creating, and Growing.

Welcome to the Mommy Rush blog!

This is not the first blog I have started. I’m embarrassed to say that I have started more than a couple family journals. But I am hoping that this one is different. I’ve been doing some soul searching and realized that the way I live is allowing life to pass me by, without really enjoying it, and without consciously determining its direction. At the beginning of 2011, I made a commitment to myself that this year would be different. Not that life was all that bad, but I just felt like time is running out to do those things that I want to do “someday”. So this blog will be a journal to document my journey to redesign my life to do all the things I believe I was put here to do.

That leads me to the title of the blog, “Mommy Rush”. Well, I am a wife and working mother of 3, which explains the Mommy. And we are the Rush family, which explains the Rush. But even more importantly, it is the way my 3 year old daughter addresses me , an oxymoronic title that pairs the intimate with the formal, and that says all you need to know about who she is. Baby girl, as I will refer to her from now on, is just that, the baby of the family. Although she all but runs the house. She has a strong voice and never holds it back, for fear of not being heard over the chaos so often created by her older brothers: Big Son (13 going on 14) and Little Son (7 years).

As a working mother of 3, the blog title has a dual meaning, as it seems I am always in a rush, from home to school to work to sports activities. Friends often tell me, that they don’t know how I do it, and I respond with, “Neither do I!!!”. But, through all the hustle and bustle of the Rush Family happenings, there often happens a tender or memorable moment, and I hope to capture some of them here in this blog.

I apologize to those family members who would prefer our real names, but because I don’t know how widely this will distribute, I prefer to keep my little family somewhat anonymous. I may share photos, but will avoid using the kiddos real names.

Thanks and I hope you come back, soon!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

