The Mommy Rush

Learning, Exploring, Creating, and Growing.

I need Serenity… But I’ll settle for NyQuil

I can’t think of a worse Sunday for dear hubby to leave the country. I’m battling the cough/cold that the whole family has had, its raining, little son had a two- hour lacrosse practice, needed to shop for groceries, wash and fold 3 loads of laundry, and to top it all off, big son’s summer basketball team had a family meeting this evening. Since I just learned about this and with no sitter planned, I managed to listen to the presentation from the hall outside the cafeteria, while baby girl and little son chased each other, laughing and screaming up and down the hallway at the high school. It’s just as well, since I don’t have a voice, I wouldn’t have been able to talk with anyone anyways.

Now, the clan is all home, the two littles are konked out and big son just finished his homework. I just downed a double dose of NyQuil and I’m hoping tomorrow will go easier on me. I’m sure this week is going to be a wild ride.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

